ϳԹ

Skip to content

Key dates

At ϳԹ, you can study where and when it suits you. Our degrees and courses are offered in different academic calendars, providing you with a number of options for your study, as well as self-paced progression for you to either slow down or speed up your degree. Browse our key application and start dates below. 

2024 key dates

Study period  Application closing date Orientation  Study period start date Finish date
Trimester 1 Monday 22 January Monday 15 January Monday 22 January Monday 29 April 
Trimester 2 Monday 20 May Monday 6 May Monday 13 May  Sunday 18 August
Trimester 3 Monday 2 September Monday 26 August Monday 2 September Sunday 8 December 

Application closing dates are relevant for all prospective students, whether applying through QTAC or .

Download the full academic calendar
2024 Trimester calendar
Study period  Application closing date Orientation  Study period start date Finish date
Semester 1 Monday 19 February Monday 12 February Monday 19 February Friday 14 June 
Semester 2 Monday 8 July Monday 1 July Monday 8 July  Friday 1 November
Semester 3 Monday 11 November - Monday 11 November Friday 7 February 2025 

Application closing dates are relevant for all prospective students, whether applying through QTAC or .

Download the full academic calendar
2024 Semester calendar
Study period  Application closing date Orientation  Study period start date Finish date
Block 1 Monday 15 January Monday 15 January Monday 22 January Friday 8 March
Block 2 Monday 11 March Monday 11 March Monday 18 March Friday 3 May 
Block 3 Monday 6 May Monday 6 May Monday 13 May Friday 26 June
Block 4 Monday 1 July Monday 1 July Monday 8 July Friday 23 August
Block 5 Monday 26 August Monday 26 August Monday 2 September Friday 18 October
Block 6 Monday 21 October Monday 21 October Monday 28 October Friday 13 December

Download the full academic calendar
2024 Block calendar
Study period  Application closing date Orientation  Study period start date Finish date
Block 1 Monday 15 January Monday 15 January Monday 22 January Friday 8 March
Session 1 Monday 18 March Monday 11 March Monday 18 March Friday 21 June 
Session 2 Monday 8 July Monday 1 July Monday 8 July Friday 11 October 
Block 6 Monday 21 October
Monday 21 October Monday 28 October Friday 13 December
Download the full academic calendar
2024 Session calendar
Study period  Study period start date Finish date
Research 1 Monday 15 January  Friday 23 February
Research 2 Monday 26 February  Friday 5 April
Research 3 Monday 8 April Friday 17 May
Research 4 Monday 20 May Friday 28 June
Research 5 Monday 1 July Friday 9 August
Research 6 Monday 12 August Friday 20 September
Research 7 Monday 23 September Friday 1 November
Research 8 Monday 4 November Friday 13 December

Download the full academic calendar
2024 Research calendar

2025 key dates

Study period  Application closing date Orientation  Study period start date Finish date
Trimester 1 Monday 10 February Monday 3 February Monday 10 February  Friday 9 May
Trimester 2 Monday 26 May Monday 19 May Monday 26 May  Friday 22 August
Trimester 3 Monday 8 September Monday 1 September Monday 8 September Friday 5 December 

Application closing dates are relevant for all prospective students, whether applying through QTAC or .

Study period  Application closing date Orientation  Study period start date Finish date
Block 1 Monday 13 January Monday 13 January Monday 20 January Friday 7 March
Block 2 Monday 10 March Monday 10 March Monday 17 March Friday 2 May 
Block 3 Monday 5 May Monday 5 May Monday 12 May Friday 27 June
Block 4 Monday 30 June  Monday 30 June  Monday 7 July Friday 22 August
Block 5 Monday 25 August Monday 25 August Monday 1 September Friday 17 October
Block 6 Monday 20 October Monday 20 October Monday 27 October Friday 12 December
Study period  Application closing date Study period start date Finish date
Year-long 1 Monday 10 February Monday 10 February Friday 5 December
Year-long 2 Monday 26 May Monday 26 May Friday 3 April 2026
Year-long 3 Monday 8 September Monday 8 September Friday 17 July 2026 
Study period  Application closing date Orientation  Study period start date Finish date
Session 1 Monday 17 March Monday 10 March Monday 17 March Friday 20 June 
Session 2 Monday 7 July Monday 30 June Monday 7 July Friday 10 October 
Study period  Orientation  Study period start date Finish date
Research 1  Monday 6 January Monday 13 January  Friday 21 February
Research 2  Monday 17 February Monday 24 February Friday 4 April
Research 3  Monday 31 March Monday 7 April Friday 16 May
Research 4  Monday 12 May Monday 19 May Friday 27 June
Research 5  Monday 23 June Monday 30 June Friday 8 August
Research 6  Monday 4 August  Monday 11 August Friday 19 September
Research 7  Monday 15 September  Monday 22 September Friday 31 October
Research 8  Monday 27 October Monday 3 November Friday 12 December

Questions about study?

 

Whether it’s a question about a degree, university life, applications, or anything else – chat to us!

Begin your study journey today and start the degree that’s right for you.

Get in touch

Why ϳԹ?

Rated 5/5 stars for graduate starting salary.*
Choose where, when and even how you study, with our flexible study options.
Rate 5/5 stars for social equity and first generation students.*
*Good Universities Guide 2024